Jio True 5G service expands to 184 cities with wide rollout in 50 cities

NEW DELHI: Reliance Jio on Tuesday stated it has launched its 5G companies in 50 cities throughout 17 states/UTs in India.

With this, Jio’s True 5G service is now reside in 184 cities throughout India, the telco stated in a press release.

“Reliance Jio has turn out to be the primary and solely operator to launch 5G companies in most of those cities,” the telco stated. Jio customers in these cities might be invited to the Jio Welcome Provide, to expertise limitless information at 1 Gbps velocity, at no additional price, beginning at the moment.

“We’re happy to launch Jio True 5G companies in 50 extra cities throughout 17 states and union territories, taking the overall to 184 cities,” a Jio spokesperson stated. “This is likely one of the largest launches of 5G companies, not solely in India, however wherever on the planet.”

“Reliance Jio has turn out to be the primary and solely operator to launch 5G companies in most of those cities,” the telco stated.

Jio goals to increase the protection of its standalone 5G (SA) community by December 2023 throughout the nation.

“We admire the Governments of Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Haryana, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Odisha, Puducherry, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal for his or her continued assist. assist in our pursuit of digitization in each area,” stated the spokesperson.

Three new states/UTs – Goa, Haryana and Puducherry – will get Jio True 5G from at the moment. Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla will inaugurate Jio True 5G in Kota, and Haryana Residence Minister Anil Vij will inaugurate Jio True 5G in Haryana circles, in line with the telco.

Checklist of fifty cities, as per Jio announcement, the place Jio has launched True 5G companies:

Sr. No. Metropolis STATE
1 Chittoor Andhra Pradesh
2 Kadapa Andhra Pradesh
3 It is damaged once more Andhra Pradesh
4 Ongole Andhra Pradesh
5 Rajamahendravaram Andhra Pradesh
6 Srikakulam Andhra Pradesh
7 Vizianagaram Andhra Pradesh
8 Nagaon Assam
9 Bilaspur Chhattisgarh
10 Korba Chhattisgarh
11 Rajnandgaon Chhattisgarh
12 Panaji Goa
13 Ambala Haryana
14 Bahadurgarh Haryana
15 Hisar Haryana
16 Karnal Haryana
17 Panipat Haryana
18 Rohtak Haryana
19 Sirsa Haryana
20 Sonipat Haryana
21 Dhanbad Jharkhand
22 Bagalkote Karnataka
23 Chikkamagaluru Karnataka
24 Hassan Karnataka
25 Mandy Karnataka
26 Tumakuru Karnataka
27 Alappuzha Kerala
28 Kolhapur Maharashtra
29 Nanded-Waghala Maharashtra
30 Sangli Maharashtra
31 Balasore Odisha
32 Baripada Odisha
33 Bhadrak Odisha
34 Jharsuguda Odisha
35 Puri Odisha
36 Sambalpur Odisha
37 Puducherry Puducherry
38 Amritsar Punjab
39 Bikaner Rajasthan
40 Kota Rajasthan
41 Dharmapuri Tamil Nadu
42 scale back step by step Tamil Nadu
43 Thoothukudi Tamil Nadu
44 Nalgonda Telangana
45 Jhansi Uttar Pradesh
46 Aligarh Uttar Pradesh
47 Moradabad Uttar Pradesh
48 Saharanpur Uttar Pradesh
49 Asansol West Bengal
50 Durgapur West Bengal

Supply hyperlink